Welcome the 2022 REWI Board of Directors

REWI is excited to welcome the 2022 REWI Board of Directors:

Chair Jim Murphy, National Wildlife Federation

Vice Chair Christi Calabrese, EDP Renewables

Treasurer John Rogers, Union of Concerned Scientists

Secretary Jenny McIvor, Berkshire Hathaway Energy

Kyle Boudreaux, NextEra Energy

Rene Braud, Pattern Energy Group

Bill Corcoran, Sierra Club

Aimee Delach, Defenders of Wildlife 

Keith Harrison, Southern Power

Chase Huntley, The Wilderness Society

Garry George, National Audubon Society

Nathanael Greene, Natural Resources Defense Council

Spencer Hanes, Duke Energy Sustainable Solutions

Ray Kelly, Clearway Energy Group 

Brad Loveless, Association of Fish & Wildlife Agencies

Rick Miller, EDF Renewables

Laura Nagy, Avangrid Renewables

Terry Root, Stanford University (Advisory Member)

Johann Walker, Ducks Unlimited

Ken Young, Apex Clean Energy

Heather Zichal, American Clean Power Association (Advisory Member)

Roberta Zwier, The Conservation Fund


Learn more about the 2022 REWI Board


REWI Board Chair bio:

Jim Murphy is Director, Legal Advocacy with National Wildlife Federation where he leads National Wildlife Federation’s national legal work with an extensive focus on climate and energy matters with the goal of reducing carbon pollution to protect wildlife.  In particular, he works on an array of climate-related issues, including advancing regulatory solutions to carbon pollution, protecting wildlife from harmful fossil fuel projects, and promoting clean, wildlife-friendly renewable energy. He also has worked extensively protecting wildlife and natural resources through legal actions involving the Clean Water Act, Endangered Species Act, National Environmental Policy Act, and other environmental statutes.  Prior to joining NWF in 2003, he worked with the Conservation Law Foundation, in private practice, and on Capitol Hill.  He has an LL.M., summa cum laude, in Environmental Law from Vermont Law School, a J.D. from Boston College Law School, and a B.A. in Political Science and History from the University of Vermont.


REWI Board Vice Chair bio:

Christi Calabrese is Director of Permitting and Environmental Affairs for EDP Renewables North America (EDPR NA).  Christi and her team manage environmental permitting and permit compliance for EDPR NA’s projects in the U.S., Canada, and Mexico, from planning phases through implementation and operations, including developing strategies to avoid and minimize environmental impacts.  In addition, Christi develops environmental corporate standards and procedures for EDPR NA and advises EDPR NA’s CEO and Executive Team on environmental regulations and policy issues pertaining to wind energy development and operations. Christi currently chairs the American Wind Energy Association (AWEA) Bat Subcommittee and serves on the Board of the Renewable Energy Wildlife Institute (REWI).  She also served as chair for the AWEA Wildlife and Federal Permitting Committee. Christi was the recipient of AWEA’s 2016 Andy Linehan Environmental Excellence Award.

Christi has a Bachelor of Science degree in zoology from the University of Florida and a Masters Degree in Marine Resources Management from Texas A&M Galveston. She has over thirteen years of professional experience in the environmental field and eleven years of experience working in the renewable energy industry, primarily on environmental and siting issues related to wind energy projects.